Association of Security Consultants (ASC)

The Association of Security Consultants (ASC) was formed in November 1991 by seven independent security consultants. Specialists in their own areas of competence, they believed their businesses needed to ensure that consultancy in asset protection gained recognition and professional standing amongst their peers, other professional bodies, the public services, the security industry and most importantly, customers.

Any person holding him or herself out to be an independent security consultant ought to be able to demonstrate the essential criteria of recognition by an accredited peer group. Our members demonstrate their competence by holding themselves open to inspection by their peers in the associations’ membership.

The ASC estimates it represents about 40% of the potential UK membership for independent security consultants.

Patrons: Lord Bethel, Lord Imbert QPM JP, and Sir Stanley Bailey CBE QPM DL CIMgt

2003 Chairman: Chris Gordon-Wilson, BSc IEng FIPlantE MCIArb CPP

Secretary: Maurice Parsons QPM


Mike Bluestone
Colin Braziel
Mike Collier
Lauri Doust (Deputy Chairman)
Gordon Herrald
Simon Lambert
Jon Laws (Treasurer)
Nick Saunders
Derek Williams
Trevor Barton

page up